First Fragments

photo (26)Well hello!

My name is Lydia, and this is my (new) blog! I say new because I have blogged before, with a more specific focus, but those blogs were really not right for me. After a two year (or so) break from blogging, I have decided to return to the blogosphere! Well, I haven’t really left, but I wasn’t really active, but I kept up with the blogs that mattered to me.

Anyway, I am returning to blogging (hopefully for good). I am returning for many reasons. As you’ll quickly learn about me, I work best in lists, so here we go!

  • I am returning for professionalism. I want to be a writer when I “grow up” and I think that it’ll be good to have a real idea of my writing when I’m searching for internships and other things within the next few years.
  • I am returning so I can remember. I want to remember my college years when I am old, and it’ll be great to go back and read about my adventures.
  • I am returning because I can’t seem to keep a journal. Like the one before this, I want to record the  little moments, as well as how I feel at certain times.
  • I am returning to write. Writing is what I want to do with my life, and if I am blogging, I will be writing more often.

I feel a great relief in having a blog again, and having a place to record my thoughts and feelings about all that’s going on. I hope to work on a blogging schedule this week!

~Lydia~

Leave a Reply

