December Goals

Wow okay so this post is coming a little bit later than I had planned, but better late than never, right?

November Goals:

  • Bring my grades up before the madness of finals week.
  • Deal with Thanksgiving break and the events during that time with grace and a good (enough) attitude.
  • Make a decision about study abroad.
  • Finish up that list of internships you pretended to start in September…
  • Keep dorm cleaner than it currently is.
  • Drink more water.
  • Make a schedule for next semester that I am happy with.
  • Don’t get so behind on laundry.

 

December Goals:

  • Don’t allow the stress of Christmas to get to you.
  • Make your own decision about NYE and don’t let anyone else’s choices change yours.
  • End the year with a good attitude.
  • Finish Christmas shopping before the week of Christmas.
  • Actually do the End-of-the-Year-Book-Survey this year.
  • Read some more books before the year is out.
  • Get passport application started.
  • Make appointment with study abroad office.
  • Remember that internship spreadsheet?
  • Blog more.

 

Here’s to an attempt to blog more and more frequently!!


lydia.

2 thoughts on “December Goals

  1. Can I just say, I find it hilarious that “Don’t get so behind on laundry” never got crossed off the list. 😉

    But seriously, it looks like you’ve got some great goals for December–I hope you’ve had success in accomplishing them! I’d definitely be interested in seeing your End-of-Year Book Survey, if you decide to do it; I like to see what books people have read and loved over the course of a year, especially if I’ve read some of them myself, haha.

    Anyway, I hope you’ve been doing well and that you’re having a lovely holiday season! Sending hugs and wishing you a very Merry Christmas! ❤

    • Yeah I never did catch up on laundry haha…

      Thanks so much! I actually left my list of books I read at home, so the survey might have to wait until a little later before I get back to it….but I am about to do a January goals post so keep an eye out for that!

      Hope y’all are having a Happy New Year and had a very Merry Christmas! I got yours and Jordan’s letters when I went to the campus post office today, and I can’t wait to read and reply to them!!

Leave a Reply

