Scotland: My Search for Nessie

My trip to Scotland was jam-packed with adventures, so I had to break it up into multiple posts! Check out parts ONETWO and THREE!


Our last day in Scotland was a trip to Loch Ness. I was so, so excited for this trip, because I had always wanted to visit Loch Ness. Not many people know that it is one of the coldest Lochs in the country (staying pretty constant at 3 degrees C), and that it was created by a shift in the Earth’s core. It was absolutely beautiful (as the rest of Scotland has been), and like I said in the last post: a picture is worth a thousand words, and I had about a million words to describe Loch Ness.

dsc_0504

Loch Ness Clansman…the hotel that runs the boat tour we took across Loch Ness!

dsc_0503

For some reason, my camera was super blurry during this whole trip. I thought this would’ve turned out a better picture, but alas…

dsc_0515

Colin, Chloe, myself, Jackie, and Mimi on the boat trip across Loch Ness

dsc_0539

Loch Ness, Scotland

dsc_0517

Loch Ness, Scotland

dsc_0523

Searchin’ for Nessie

img_0621

hanging with my good pal, Nessie

dsc_0529

More scenic views of Loch Ness, Scotland

img_0627

Selfies from Urquhart Castle on the shores of Loch Ness

img_0632

my personal favorite, a selfie from the shore of Loch Ness (I’m standing right outside Nessie’s house)

Another one of the coolest places I’ve ever been, and for sure one of the most beautiful. I know I keep saying that, but everywhere I go seems to top the last place I went! It’s completely insane how cool this semester has been.

That’s all from Scotland, but I still have plenty of time left in Europe (I am lying to myself here…I only have about a month and a half left but I don’t want to admit it), so stay tuned for even more adventures!!


lydia. 

3 thoughts on “Scotland: My Search for Nessie

  1. Pingback: Scotland: I Made A Reindeer Friend | Thinking in Fragments

  2. Pingback: Scotland: Landscapes | Thinking in Fragments

  3. Pingback: Scotland: Limping Through Edinburgh | Thinking in Fragments

Leave a Reply

