Summer in the District

Okay yes, I never did finish my London blogging adventure. BUT I do have pretty decent drafts from back then, so I might fix them up and do them as archived posts at a later date. But right now I have something EXCITING to talk about…

Ya girl is spending the summer in Washington D.C. working as an intern for a historic site and then just livin’ life in the district. 

I KNOW. How cool is that? It’s going to be one hell of a summer. I can’t wait to explore this amazing city even further and make new friends from around the country (and the world). There’s even a possibility that one of my lifelong friends would get the opportunity to come up here and stay with me!

I’ve been here for less than a week and this city already feels like home. Of course, driving here is no small feat. I definitely prefer taking the bus and the metro (London got me way too used to not driving in major cities). I’m living with family members, but I have my own space (which is amazing and I am so thankful). I’m gaining independence and preparing for the real world in major ways (which I also did in London, but I think you get the point). IMG_4677

I’m already working on my DC Summer Bucket List, but Google can only take me so far. I’ve done many of the tourist-y things already, but I’m planning on revisiting many of them. SO, I want to know what you like to do/want me to do this summer in DC! Leave suggestions in the comments or text me or FB message me or email me or send a carrier pigeon and I’ll add it to my list!

This summer is going to be just like my semester abroad – an adventure of a lifetime. I can’t wait to see what these next three months bring me. Hopefully it will include the chance to finish up my London blog posts!


lydia. 

Leave a comment